The fool on the hill

By mooncoin

Occupied

I have a feeling that the next few month's blips are going to be very house-of-inconvenience centric. I'm thinking of little else at the moment. However, Tilly would win the prize for saying when are we moving? more than anyone else.
I drove around this morning, trying to get a view of the roof (it's the right-hand two thirds of the one at the back). I've seen 3 out of the 4 slopes now. I guess I'll trust to luck on the 4th unless I happen to be passing above one day. The roof does look a little wonky - what can you expect after 2 centuries? The whole house is wonky but structural report seems pretty rosy.
When we started looking we did say we'd consider new houses - knowing that we didn't really want one. The house directly next door is also for sale and only 4 years old (the taller one behind the tree. Same vendor - obviously needs a bit of cash). We looked around it but were uninspired. It will be more interesting living in an old house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.