Rhino!

From long before I first met her, my first wife had a fascination with rhinoceros (or rhinoceroses: take your pick). Over the years, by osmosis, I seemed to pick up some of that interest, if not with quite the same degree of passion. 

So, it was no surprise that this caught my eye when I walked into the pub in Chippenham, early this evening. The pub as I understand it was not quite profitable enough to be a going concern, so now it is owned by the village who, I guess, employ the staff. And it was encouraging to see so many locals supporting their venture :-)

Initially, I wasn't sure what the rhino's head was made of but it turns out that the barman works with lead, and there were a few other bits and pieces to see, although none struck me as much as the rhino.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.