Vanity sizing

Back to normal today. We went to Andover to do shopping - the house was empty - well not really but quite empty of food. There is a Waitrose there and a market on Saturday - which is an improvement on Basingstoke. We were given free parking - someone bought the wrong parking thing so it didn't cost us anything, which is a good start, then I found this pair of walking trousers on sale in my new size so I bought them.

The size is a bit of a misnomer, while I have lost weight, there is no way I could actually fit in a real pair of trousers that are size 30"/76 cm, I'm probably closer to one and a half size up around 33"/84 cm at the moment, but as almost all clothes now lie about their size I appear to be in a much smaller size that I really am...

(back blip)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.