Morecambe Bay

Today's the day ...................... for a mirage

It's amazing what you can pick up when you point your camera at a distant object and zoom in.

We're spending a couple of days on the Morecambe Bay coast, northwest of Fleetwood.  There's a coastal defence on which there is a raised walkway all along the coast which gives you wonderful views out into the bay.  The tide was way out this afternoon when I took a stroll - as were all the wading birds that I was hoping to see.  Hopefully tomorrow there will be more to see close at hand.

But today, I could just see the outline of something right on the horizon.  I zoomed in and this was the result.  I think the wind turbines must be out at sea in what is probably Britain's largest offshore wind farm - and the cage-thing is maybe something to do with the building of them?

It must be a very surreal experience if you are out there in the middle of it all ......................  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.