Through the eye of a needle

Today has been  "one of those days", starting with a 9am doctor's appointment, then work. Not helped by the road through our village being closed for roadworks (yet again).  I needed to come home at lunchtime and then go back to work again, so it's been detour, detour, detour. Of course until my final detour to get back home this evening, only to find that all the signs have now been removed and the road opened.
I also needed to finish something I'm making, so I persevered with that whilst waiting for C to arrive back home, and also prepared the dinner in fits and starts.
It's now just gone 10pm. Garment finished, dinner eaten. I bet the roadworks are back there again in the morning. 
I rather liked this shot as it makes the thread look like rope! This was my sewing project just before I finished it this evening.
We went to a jazz concert last night, which was a very random thing for us to do on a Sunday evening. We'd received a late offer of some tickets, and couldn't refuse basically. It was a superb evening. Nice when that happens sometimes - something really enjoyable dropping in out of the blue. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.