Orton Pit

Alex and I spent the morning surveying ponds at Orton Pit Nature reserve, the first of many trips this month, as we're gathering data to assess the success of the pond restorations that have been carried out over the past five years. We finished at lunchtime and I then drove Ben to Stamford for his only lesson of the day - while he was at college I went food shopping at Sainsbury's, which is just a few minutes away.

In the evening I went to my first meeting of the Peterborough Photographic Society with Lizzy and her Mum. There were several people there that I knew and I spent a lot of time chatting with them. The meeting was a bit disorganised and I'm not quite sure whether I'll join. While it was interesting seeing other people's work, I just don't think I'm very interested in point scoring and competitive photography...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.