PawsClaws n Tails outWest

By DesertP

Dresden Old Town

I've detoured to Dresden on my way to Prague on a friends recommendation - and so glad I did! What a stunning city. The old town is filled with ancient beautiful buildings. Some have been rebuilt after WWII but most are still original. The building on the right is the Hofkirche (Dresden Cathedral) and Dresden Castle to the left. It is right near the Elbe River which runs through the city and is an impressive sight as you near it.
I spent the afternoon riding (and walking) around the old town. My bike was so rickety and squeaky I almost feared it would collapse underneath me, or that I would end up crumpled by a tram or car due to bad brakes! But I had a great time. Rain tried to interfere but disappeared by mid afternoon and I managed to get blue sky in some of my shots. Not this one though, so felt black and white gave it more of the atmosphere that I felt while I was there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.