sylvia2379

By MissGiggles

253/365

It was such a lovely evening at about 7pm after I finished work hubby & I were sat out the front enjoying the sun, yes the sun, so rare this summer, relaxing & having a coffee before making a start on the evening meal.
When all of a sudden there was such a commotion, a loud thud on the window we were sat below then my husband shouting jumped up from the bench me spilling my coffee not really sure what was going on, then I realized as I saw a sparrow hawk lying on the ground. pictures as extras.
My husband saw it coming & could do nothing about it, it was so fast, after it hit the window it landed on him & stuck it's claws into his chest, he jumped up & it fell to the ground. We left it alone except for me taking photos, luckily I had my camera on the bench to blip a bird of some kind not expecting a sparrow hawk. Anyway it sat dazed for about 20 mins then flew off so hopefully it is okay.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.