Anna and Henry

By AnnaandHenry

Day off

We've had a lovely day today. I kept Henry off from nursery as I didn't get a chance to see him yesterday. We had a long nap then went shopping this morning - bought some amazingly comfortable shoes from Clarks of all places! I don't think I've been in a Clarks shop since I was at primary school.

Henry fell asleep on my back in the sling on the way home from breastfeeding cafe and was still asleep when I got back so I did some baking - made scones for Neil and some fairy cakes for work tomorrow.

After that Henry was awake so I decided to have a go at cutting his hair. Big mistake! Turns out its the actual haircutting he hates rather than the barber. It's now very short at the back and he looks like a monk. Oops. I can't take him to the barber until Saturday so he'll have to look silly at nursery for a couple of days. Never again!

Today's blip was taken when I was hanging the washing out - Henry must have thought that we need to do some weeding because he started pulling up the dandelions! Not so good when he tried to eat the leaves but I think it's just the flowers that are poisonous.

Tomorrow should be interesting - I'm taking industrial action at work and we have no idea what we'll actually be doing yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.