Tiny Tuesday

Having been on the road for a couple of weeks and circumstances the way they were I was not able to take part in the Tiny Tuesday challenge.  This week I was determined to find a flower in Kings Park that I could enter in the challenge.  CCN and I headed up to the park mid afternoon and once again there were throngs of people.  It was a stunning day today so you could hardly blame them.

My image is of a green and black kangaroo paw and it was an absolute standout in the garden that it was featured in.  I have agonised over what to blip so have added a couple of extras.  I really loved the photo of the little honey eater and the gum blossom but not sure that the bird was tiny enough for the challenge.

Thanks so much to Freyad for hosting the TT challenge for the last three weeks of September.  Hope we give her a really tough job with lots of images being posted.

By the way,  on behalf of my great niece Stevie and CCN and I we would like to thank you for sending us on to the second page of Popular.  One day I'll be able to tell Stevie that people right throughout the world were able to enjoy the joke we were sharing yesterday :-))  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.