Rose for Robin

This is for Robin for putting up with me when I am complaining ALOT at the moment. About ten days ago I developed TMD (Temporomandibular joint dysfunction) which is like a slipped disc in the jaw.

I adore food and I love to eat out. I am now in pain whenever I eat and because I have to eat soft food and cut anything up really small eating out is a challenge. I simply cannot open my mouth very wide and the chewing movement is a struggle.

Apparently I have been clenching my jaw and gritting my teeth and have weakened it. The dentist is making me a mouth guard which I will wear at night and hopefully the cartilidge will slip back into place between the two bones that are currently in contact with each other. However this is not going to be a quick fix and hence this thank you to Robin for his patience and his support. Love you darling!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.