Pink

Plenty of (more interesting) photo opportunities today but I didn't act on them.

We have "therapy" dogs at the club and today a 5 month old Whippet was introduced to the group. So that was one opportunity missed. 

We also had a speaker from The Wiltshire Tea Company. He was very interesting. We all brew our tea incorrectly; for too long, or not long enough or with water that is too hot etc....

I posted yesterday's photo on my Facebook page and have never received so many notifications! We have deduced that the mother was Rosalind Cook. My cousin and her daughter are pretty expert at looking into ancestry and so are looking forward to having a "dig" around the archives this weekend.

The son of the couple whose wedding photo it is, sent me a message. He says he has never seen a photo of his parent's wedding and was quite emotional and very thankful. (I don't think it was a happy marriage and it was certainly a short one.) 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.