weewilkie

By weewilkie

phantoms in the sky

The day after my first proper day's work and I was very tired. I had a physio session this morning where I was made to bust some country dancing moves (although it stopped short of pas-de-basque or Gay Gordon jokes). I was given plenty more exercises away with me to build up the strength in my left leg.
After that I was couch bound, getting up occassionally to stare at the sky or re-pot the lemon seeds I'm cultivating. Looking up into the wispy clouds in the blue sky, and what did I see? Only a phantom face looking down on me (see in extras (or not- it might just be me going slightly doolally))!! Slightly freaked out I returned to my place on the sofa and slept and dreamed of work.
And that was about the extent of my excitement today.
Mañana mas....

mas... I've changed the picture as I got a nice shot of the setting sun beaming right through my dusty front window and onto the leaves of my bonsai. Even a wee bit of sun flare too. A much nicer pic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.