Expensive meal!!!!

Went on the coach tour round the lake . Went through Toscolano moderno where Simon and I stayed about 15 years ago . The hotel we stayed in was all boarded up but the cafe we always ate in was still there . I was reminded of him driving up a limestone pavement over the top of a mountain and it turning out to be a cycle route so he did a very dangerous 3 point turn at the edge . Coming down the mountain we ran out of diesel but luckily for him we just got to a petrol station in time. Today's picture shows part of our lunch. We had got off the boat in Sirmione and it was really busy and we wanted lunch. Everywhere was packed so Kath and I walked down a quiet back street and found a lovely looking cafe. One look at the menu and my credit card cried !!!!! Anyway we stayed and I ordered spaghetti and she ordered fruscilli . The waiter brought us this to start !!! We had no idea what it was . In the egg was a melon froth, there was awful cheese in the tiny cone and the egg was ok but I didn't fancy the macaroon of fois gras I think he said . The spaghetti was delicious and then the waiter came with another stand of Bon bouches for dessert . It was the most expensive meal ive had in a long time but was worth it .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.