BVFL33

By BVFL33

Canada Geese Pose For The Camera On Auto Timer.

The day turned out nice if a little chilly later .Off to the Grocery Store then down to the canal, Ukelele on  back , coffee and goose food .This couple were busy preening and I decided to risk my camera. They don't mind if you sit next to them so  setting it on self timer,put it on the ground even closer than I was. A big risk was that with their amazing curiosity they may poke it with their beak thus plunging it into the water. No way. Posers that they are, and lovable with it they gave me their best portrait mode. Later after a tune or two there was a spectacular wing flap see extra shots. I'm not in the challenge but had I been I would have entered the other extra .The entire banking was full of this . Goose down .These birds are busy preening each day and it results in this . Beautifully soft clusters ,rather like dandelion heads ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.