Camera Adventures

By Emma97

Freshers address

I had my appointment with my academic advisor this morning and then went to collect my freshers' pass. I met a couple of girls there that I got on well with so we went to the freshers address together. This was a bit like hogwarts meets St Trinians! The uni building is very much like hogwarts and has 4 student bodies (2 unions, student representative council, and the sports association) and apparently this is quite unique to Glasgow. So the address consisted quite a lot of them chanting and competing with each other (hence the St Trinians element)! After this we had lunch at my friend's halls which are very close to the uni. Then back to my room to complete some admin and then went out to a pub quiz in the evening. A good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.