Desert Squirrel

By PolS

A beautiful spring day

A wonderful day today, warm, with only a light breeze.  For most if it, I was busy in the garden, but I then spent a very pleasant evening with the Diamond Harbour Photo Club, who kindly invited me to speak to them on New Zealand Nature Photography.  They are a friendly, welcoming bunch, and great photographers, too.  I am inspired to put together a more professional presentation on a similar topic, with the aim of adding to my currently limited portfolio of images of New Zealand nature over the next year or two.  So many thanks to these folks for providing me with the inspiration.

Before the meeting at Diamond Harbour, I wandered through the park on the foreshore, and found this kowhai to photograph in late light.  Always a welcome sight in spring, I love these delicate trees with their profusion of bright yellow flowers.  It was warm enough still to have my picnic dinner outside.  Altogether, a great day.

One niggle with Blip, though, it won't let me do the keyword for a scientific name in italics... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.