I got my wings!!

The day started with me having an injection! I'm the one who sticks needles in, not the other way round...lol. It was the second of my HepB course and it is slightly tender tonight, but I shall survive.

Speaking of needles....it was assessment day!!!! And.............I passed!! Yahoooo! I was a bit nervous, it is a bit daunting having someone standing over you watching your every move, but it all went well and I now proudly wear my venepuncture badge. As the day began and I was told I was about to be assessed Lee called out..."C'mon, Belinda you can do it. You'd better do it because it won't be just you you'd let down it would be me because I trained you, in fact you would let down the whole team!"....no pressure then he he he he he.

My shiny, shiny badge will be a blip, of course, but I was too tired to do it properly tonight and it deserves a good photo ha ha. So.....I am secretly rather proud of myself and I did keep touching my shiny, shiny badge every now and again. As for tomorrow, well I am now a fully fledged member of the team!!

We were at a hotel in Standish today. I had a mooch around the grounds at teabreak and took this pic. I might have faffed around with it a little bit :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.