Trial and Error

By DawnC

Bums and Seats

At least I had a seat, albeit one opposite the loo surrounded by sweaty men with this for a view :( I intended to take this as a stealth photo but my flash went off unexpectedly, which gave the game away somewhat. Mind you, nobody said anything.

I was at the University of London today on a course. As is usual for me when travelling to London alone, I took a taxi there from Waterloo. Unfortunately I got one of those moany taxi drivers and had to spend the journey trying to look sincere as I nodded and said 'Oh I know' to his various traffic-related grievances. Afterwards I walked back to Waterloo instead and very pleasant it was too on this lovely sunny day. I always enjoy going up to Town but, I have to say, it's very nice to escape back to the country afterwards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.