Made it!!

I've been thinking about what I was going to blip for my 500th for ages having seen a few different blippers marking the occasion. I was going to do a lovely candle shot in my kitchen but was encouraged by Rik and TheAphid to do something more interesting instead. Looks so much better against the black background.
So after seeing the car photos from last weekend I thought that maybe we could do something in the same bunker. This morning dark clouds were looming in the direction we were heading and by the time we were on our way there was a storm as well. We had fun in the bunker and added some blip graffiti (see extra)to the stuff already on the walls.
Then of course the sun came out and so did the birds and the insects, so I've added a wheatear as an extra.

I'm still enjoying blipping and being part of this fantastic community. Thanks to everyone  who pops in regularly and just on occasion. I do enjoy your company on this wonderful blip journey. Here's to the next 500!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.