My life fragments 2023

By MrsLinda

Surprise Delivery

The contents of the CSA delivery are a suprise, that it the main business idea of regular local deliveries prepared by the farmer from the seasonally available crops. Today (as usual) it wasn't enough for me to be content with the suprise pack and therefore I decided to order some extras expecting my hubby's return soon. You will find the extras in the extra photos. Luckily we are a vegetarian household and this amount won't be very difficult to process. What you need to do when applying for this CSA project is giving up your own will and right of choice (the most difficult part for people today, we are used to choosing from the wide range of products available in supermarkets no matter the season. You can get tomatoes all year round nowadays. I can't :-) I must wait till the right season comes and believe me I am happy to do so.

This quote by Franz Kafka expresses well what I felt shortly after I changed my diet:

“Now I can look at you in peace; I don't eat you any more.” 
― Franz Kafka

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.