Weird Light

Between thunderstorms - the sun was very low already. The pink light lasted for about 5 minutes before the next cloud load arrived with the next storm in its backpack. Thunder and lightning and the internet gone for almost three hours.

The weather frogs surprised me: I had a thunderstorm warning on the weather app for 18:45 when I came home - and the first one arrived at 18:45.

We also had a bomb alarm in Kaiserslautern today, in the immediate neighbourhood from work. No buses running for a short while and police everywhere. Still don't know what had been going on; I just checked the webcam on top of the Rathaus - looks like everything is still there. Back to work tomorrow...

21:35; 14,4°C
pouring rain again this minute and I better upload this before the internet says "Good Night" again....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.