Marsupium Photography

By magi

power station guts

Made use of the gorgeous day to check out Cockenzie Powerstation (see extra) before it is totally gone. The plan was to try out the electric car - unfortunately the user before us didn't follow the lengthy instructions and the car wasn't charged even though it was plugged in. Ah well, after a quick phone call and 10 min walk we got another car. 

There is not much left of the power station. But you do get rather cool views into the inside with pipes and stairs and other bits and bobs. I am a bit sad that I never went to check out the place when there was more of it left. There was maybe about 5 minutes when the entire thing glowed in the light of the setting sun. I had all sorts of lenses with me but I didn't think to bring the long tele zoom. I would have liked to pick up some more of the insides.

The chimneys are set to be demolished on the 26th which clashes with the Doors Open Day. Ah well, exploding chimneys take precedence. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.