Mar In Urbana

By MarMilner

A Love Story

Meet Yu-Fu Chen from Taiwan. I am now driving for Uber. It has been so interesting meeting students from all over the world. Today's passenger was so much fun. I asked him where he wanted to go. He said to Fed Ex, there was a package waiting for him there. I said do you know what it is? Yes, he said my girlfriend is sending me a pillow. I said we have pillows in this town also. He say's I know. So he goes into Fed Ex and comes out with this box. I said are you going to open it? He said would that be alright? I said sure, go for it. He opens it and he is all smiles. On the way to Fed Ex he is asking me all about my Samsung Galaxy 6S  cell phone. I said one of the things I liked about it was the camera because I take a photo everyday and post in online. Then I said would you mind if I took your photo and posted it. He loved the idea. Also the great thing is I was the first ride he has ever taken with Uber.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.