Jokester

Sebbie seems to be turning into a regular little jokester. I swear he tried to make me fall for a misdirect during dinner.

He was close to done eating and he let a piece of bread fall on the floor. He thought it was hilarious when Cider bolted over to eat the bread. So Sebbie then grabbed a huge handful of leftover food and was about to dump it over the edge for Cider, laughing all the while, when I said "No!" He stopped, looked at me, laughed, and positioned his hand over the edge again. I said "No!" again and shook my head, so he brought his hand back in and tried to stare me down, giggling all the while. Then he suddenly used his other hand to point in the opposite direction outside the window. I glanced quickly out the window, saw nothing, and quickly glanced back at him...his hand was back out over the edge. I said "No!" again just before he dropped the food and he didn't drop it, but he was giggling so hard now (and so was I) that he giggled nonstop for several minutes.

Classic misdirect.

Cider, on the other hand, never got the extra food. Poor dog.

Sebbie's new favorite word: "happy." He repeats it all day long. I'm not sure he knows what it means, but it sure makes me happy to hear him say it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.