Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Looking East

Another early blip for me as I anticipate spending today 'firefighting at the interface' as Meles would say (though this might be a computing term, I don't know)

Woke this morning feeling as if I climbed three Munros yesterday ( I didn't) . I'm waiting for news of mum - she's first on the surgery list today so at least she'll get the operation over and done with reasonably quickly. I've had good news this week as well as the awful work-related announcement but strangely there are times when even good news seems to take it out of you.

Anyway, moaning isn't getting the baby bathed and other such truisms. Off I go to the interface. Coffee and chocolate for me today. Nothing more, nothing less will do.

Oh, here's the river and field from a different angle again. And a sunrise

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.