MOT Time

And she passed with flying colours, but one Advisory;

"Exhaust Noisy" - I always knew it was but that's the Honda original exhaust on there.
However, I was told that it wasn't standard as someone had drilled four holes into the back end of the plate to make it more noisy on purpose.
I have promised to fix it and will be putting bolts into the holes but I'll have to use some adhesive to fix them into place, I've got epoxy resin for body filling so that should do it I think.

It'll be interesting to see how much quieter it is when I've done that.

See extra 'Before' photograph.

Quick edit update = put the bolts in and run the engine to get the exhaust hot and set the resin. Sprayed with some black paint and it looks ok. Sounds a lot quieter but still a throaty roar, which is nice :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.