See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

A Wish Come True

Ever since I started doing photography about four years ago I have wanted to get a shot of a Kingfisher. I have seen the flash of blue as they streak by me many times but never had the chance to get a photo.....well today was my day, when this little beauty stopped flying for about 3 seconds......and I managed to snap my long desired shot. I am rather embarrassed to admit I shed a small tear of joy on the spot and I'm so glad that there was nobody else around to see it. I could hardly contain my excitement as I drove home to tell hubby......who was suitably thrilled for me ;-))
I know there are lots of Kingfisher shots on Blip and some people post them all the time, so it's nothing unusual to them but I'm over the moon with it, hope you like it too :-)) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.