Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Still

Parked here waiting to get a lift to the start of the gather. Not a bad view at all!! So different 5 hours later when it was grey and choppy and the rain was lashing down! It was such a promising morning with still waters and lovely sunshine. By the time we got out the hill the clouds were rolling in and the rain was coming in little showers and in between the dreaded midgies were out in force. So much so that I brought out my midge net from my bag. Quite a successful gather, managed to capture some sheep trying to break back and put some into a group in front of other gatherers  but apart from that my dogs didn't have much work to do. I did make a good squeal at an adder that the dogs had already run past and I had nearly stood on. I really don't like snakes and having had Dris bitten by one last summer I am more than paranoid about them!!

12c 3mph W sunshine and still then heavy rain by later in the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.