Annoyed.com

Iv had an annoying day.

I got up early on my day off expecting the carpenter to come to finish off the front door.

He hadn't arrived by 10 so we went out thinking he wasn't coming.

We went shopping for old man slippers. He got bored so no slippers found.

We went to the cinema. Saw 'No Escape'. It was a bit too traumatising for me and I wanted to walk out. But I didn't.

Came home to find the carpenter had been. He put a third coat of paint on the door WITH IT SHUT! Who paints a door with it closed? I'm really loosing my rag and feeling quite disappointed that it's still not finished almost 2 weeks after he started.

He's a nice chap and I'm sure it will look fantastic when it's done but I wish he would just come for the whole day and get it finished.

Then he can start on the back door. ......gulp.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.