Rookx

By Rookx

High iso and 7d

Today I finally dared to try the 7d after hesitating for a month. The deciding moment was the possibility of being able to photograph the bats at a local zoo in their dimly lot bat cave. That and a really good excise for spending the day at the zoo .

Amazingly the menus weren't too hard to get to grips with, though it did take me a while to figure out how to change the auto focussing set up. I also used a camera grip instead of a neck strap and I think this will be a permanent move with the 7D . It is heavier than my Olympus e30 but it really wasn't a problem and I liked having it to hand all the time.

So here is one of my first photos with a canon camera . Not quit as sharp as I'd like , but the feeder was moving as well as the bat so long exposures were tricky and flash was not an option.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.