A long day.

Off on another wee trip to use up those almost expired airmiles. Helsinki this time.

I’ve never been here before, but came close a couple of times - business trips which fell through for whatever reason.

I remembered today that I tried to use the airmiles about 5 years ago, to spend Christmas in Damascus. A friend had been there the year before and she raved about it. The thought of Christmas in the Holy Land appealed to me.

How times change.

Anyway, I was just below the number of miles I needed for that trip.
Helsinki will be interesting (I hope). They’re having a big public sector strike tomorrow to protest against the government’s economic policies. No public transport until 6pm. Guess I’ll be walking a lot.

The Blip? Ellen from Fife Society for the Blind who came to explain to my Rotary club about her new fundraising role there. 

So, up at 5am to finish packing etc. Got to the apartment in Helsinki just before 1am (local). 11pm Scottish time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.