On Some Days

By V1k1

Flower Friday . . . another magnolia

I couldn't go past the magnolia today because it is just such a riot of big blooms. spent blooms and a there is carpet of petals on the grass beneath.  I liked the messiness of this shot. It matches my mind at the moment. 
Tomorrow the forester and I get on the big plane for a trip to Colorado, Arizona and New Mexico.  We fly in and out of Denver so it's a big loop.  I think it's called a self drive holiday.  We get a rental car in Denver and then just go where we please.  Why?  Because we can.  We aren't deliberately spending the kids inheritance.   We will be gone a month and so there will be no blips of school children or Chorus Power Boxes.  There should be lots of Rocky Mountain blips and aspen trees.
 Pipersmom has very kindly agreed to a blip meet.  I never would have thought 218 blips ago I would be meeting a blipper from the far side of the world. 
Okay back to the tasks still to be done on my list.  I will maybe run out of time to comment but I will always look at your journals and sprinkle stars and hearts and enjoy the wonderful variety that is blip. 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.