In Washington, D.C.

Left Portland in pouring rain and arrived in D.C. on a gorgeous summery day, with this view from the airplane of the Washington Monument on the left and Monticello on the right. Had a wonderful evening reconnecting with Kamala, meeting Carla, meeting their two young sons (ages 6 and 11), and discussing wedding plans and the pictures they want to be sure of. Tomorrow the famous Rayceen Pendarvis is doing their nails in the morning, and in the evening we'll have the rehearsal and the rehearsal dinner. Saturday is the wedding, and after the ceremony we will go for a photoshoot at Gilmore Cabin, which was the home of slaves who worked on the plantation of President Madison; and then we will drive across the road for more photographs at President Madison's mansion. It will be a day I never thought I would live to see. Hallelujah. 

I won't have time to respond to comments, but I'm turning them back on because maybe people want to say something, and even if I don't respond I am happy to hear from you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.