Waterfoot Sunrise

By alasdairb

I Must be Nuts!

I have been putting off posting my blip tonight for fear of missing a good sunset. I watched the sky for the last couple of hours and the colours have been pretty unremarkable. I don't want to be posting at midnight so decided to go with this shot of a Great Tit, which I captured earlier toady in bright sunlight.

Only trouble is, as I am typing and looking out the window, the sky is starting to go some lovely pastel shades, although there are a limited number of thin clouds about. Should I ditch this blip and head for the harbour in search of a nice sunset? Only trouble is it is now after ten and by the time I get the car out and drive over to the harbour the colours may have gone. A bit of a blipping dilemma, but as Mrs B usually makes a nice wee cup of tea about now, I have decided to go with the Great Tit pecking away at the peanut held firmly between its feet.

I must be nuts not going for the sunset, although there are some great colours in this little bird and the background!

1045 update - sunset fizzled out. Made the right call, sitting with cup of tea and some of Mrs B's home baking!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.