DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

Princess Victoria

We had a fab day out & about today and I'm slightly gutted I can only share one photo as I got some fantastic shots today (in my humble opinion!)
Dad calls me David Bailey as I spend the whole day snapping away, then the evening viewing & editing the fruits of my labour.
We were on our way back from the pub today when I decided to have a bit of a wander along the bottom of the cliff, thinking I might get an interesting rock pool or stone formation. By chance I came across this monument which is a tribute to the lifeboat crew from Portpatrick, who played a part in the rescue of passengers & crew of the 'Princess Victoria' ferry. I googled this when we got back and it's an interesting, albeit sad story.
The link is below.
http://www.irishseashipping.com/features/prinvic/prinvic.htm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.