rachael_judy

By rachael_judy

First Blip!

Hey I'm Rachael, I'm 16 from Australia and i recently got a camera for my birthday (my 16th).

So im in year ten, soon going into year eleven where i was hoping to do a photography class but unfortunately it didn't run due to low student numbers (my classmates obviously don't share my passion for photography :') ) However that hasn't stopped me from taking photos! 
I really like taking photos of landscapes like this one ^ and photos of the farm land and beaches near where i live.
My ultimate dream job is directing or basically film production and i hope to go on and study that in uni. 
I was really drawn to photography as well though, because it captures one second in time. Whether it be someone laughing or a wave crashing i just love how i can capture that moment and always remember it.
This photo is the subject of a beach walk taken by me, my older sister (@DejaMoo) and my brother in law (@Adamdotcom) where we set out to take as many gorgeous photos as we could, hopefully we have succeeded in our endeavours! 
Hope you love it and if you have any tips for me (as i am just a beginner) please let me know cause i'd love some advice :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.