One of those

... Little but big moments.

I went for lunch with my girl today. I only went three times last year. Because the first time I went, she cried at time to say goodbye. The second time she cried as we started to leave the dining hall. The third time she cried into her dessert. But we talked about it this morning. she said she would like me to come and wouldn't cry when I had to leave.

We had a wonderful lunchtime together, she took her time and we got a good half hour chatting and eating. She enjoyed her pudding. She gave me a big cuddle, waved saying "bye mama!!" And ran to the playground gates to wave to me and for an extra cuddle. She set off walking across the playground but waving to me until she couldn't see me. Still smiling.

Little but big to us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.