monochrome

By monochrome

Self Portrait : Urrrgghh!

NOTE: I don't actually look quite as bad as this (at least, not yet anyway)! I've played around with some stuff in Lightroom to make it look worse than it actually is.

I had been feeling a bit shit for the past few days, but put it down to the onset of a cold or something. However, this morning - after a relatively sleepless night - I saw my reflection in the harsh light of the bathroom and was greeted by lots of little red spots dotted around all over the place.
I'm guessing its German measles or chickenpox or such like - I guess being the "carrier" as a kid (all my friends had these types of infections, but I never did) is starting to feel like a bit of a raw deal.
What is equally shit is that I had Monday, Tuesday & Wednesday next week booked off as holidays, whereas I'm sure I could easily get a week (or two?!) off now! Hopefully I can get a note from the doctor, and will be allowed to use my holidays another time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.