St Pancras (again)

I enjoy each visit to St Pancras Station in London, a great mixture of the elegant old structure revitalised through renovation, with modern shops and sympathetic 21st century additions.

We had to call 111 for Doreen again early this morning - 4.15am this time, second night on the trot. This resulted in a visit at around 5.00am for treatment which meant that there was no more sleep to add to the very short sleep the previous night.

And to add to all that when we were out walking I noticed my right foot swelling and becoming sore. Investigations back home revealed two red swollen feet and another call to 111, this time for me. I've had cellulitis before and it can be nasty so you have to catch it early. I was asked to attend an out of hours surgery at the hospital at 9.30pm where I was given antibiotics and instructed to visit my GP tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.