Flower Friday 18 ............

 .............. the elephant and the roses.

There is a story behind this photo ...... the roses were from Himself when I got home late last Sunday ....  not the best vase arrangement I have ever seen but he tried which is the MOST important thing ..... awwww.

The little brass elephant I bought in Quebec City ..... I went in to have a look around - all manner of things oriental and Indian, such a beautiful (and beautiful smelling) little shop.   

My Mum loves/loved elephants and I have bought her quite a few over the past few years - her favourite was a Ganesh mask I got in India - so I picked this cute little chap up (don't you love his ears?) and went to pay for him - as I got out my money I realised that I had no Mum to buy him for ........ tears poured down my cheeks and I felt duty bound to explain to the lady - her English was not too good but I think she understood - she patted my arm and I swear there were tears in her eyes.

I bought him for me for Mum ....... I miss her so very much.


I sprinkled BikerBear Hearts and Honourable Mentions for FlowerFriday4 very belatedly on yesterday's journal entry and have also backblipped for some of this week if you want to hit the back arrow ..... a sunset, some fish and a couple of aerial shots from airplanes.
Hearts and Honourable Mentions for FlowerFriday11 will be sprinkled tomorrow - I already have my list of recipients!!

Thank you to everyone who has taken part while I have been away and not been able to comment daily.........


~ Anni ~


My Thought for the Day

I meant to behave myself but there were far too many other options.

;0))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.