Lenore

By Lenore

Friday afternoon chat

I was home alone today - the second time since arriving here nearly three months ago.  And to think I used to live alone and would fill my days with all kinds of things having learnt early on that if you didn't organise things, you didn't see people.  Now a days, time alone is a rarity and to be cherished.  When I say alone, I mean me, Alex and then the staff, so not exactly alone.   However, realising that they could have an easy day, the staff kept a pretty low profile most of the day. 

Dirk had a farmers meeting early morning - so I had a lie-in (until 7.30 - lie-in's used to be an awful lot later than that once upon a time!).  Errands today included collecting three drums of molasses for the cattle and once again not collecting fly-screens for our rooms as they still aren't ready (but always promised to be ready in a few days).  Just, so, frustrating. 

The boy is still evading sleep during the day and instead cat naps for about 20 minutes, before waking and wanting entertaining.  It was, without a doubt, time for Daddy entertaining by the time he arrived back - and there was one happy Daddy who shook off his grubby day in town with some time with the boy.  Happy, happy all round. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.