FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Stormy Friday

A real cracker of a thunderstorm descended over the village this afternoon. I was sat on my bed writing a press release listening to the rain falling gently against the window pane.

I thought how much I like the sound of the rain, although preferably when holidaying in the Caribbean rather than stuck in damp England!

Steadily the drizzle turned into torrential rain as the sky grew dark and the rumbles began in the distance. The wind started to pick up and a chill filled the air.

An almighty thunderclap overhead frightened me half to death and what followed was 15 minutes of thunder and lightning to rival even the best theme tune to a Disney villain!

In the aftermath of the storm I stuck my head out the window to see the cumulus nimbus clouds dissipating, the darkness fade and local villagers dodging puddles on the pavement below.

I worked at my lap top on and off until 430pm today. Three months into the new job and it's pretty full on so working on my day off was unavoidable. Some exciting projects on the boil so it'll prove worth it in coming weeks.

Wishing a magic fairy could come along and do all my laundry and tidying but it'll just have to wait as I'm off to France tomorrow with the flying club. Travelling by road rather than air this time but it should be a giggle....if I can just snatch some kip on the journey. Worn out!

Happy weekend Blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.