Cloudless sulphur

I love watching the Cloudless Sulphur butterflies at the canna lilies as they unspiral their proboscis to drink the nectar.  It is just fascinating and I don't tire of watching them.  

This Palamede Swallowtail has damaged wings but as it was flying all over I didn't realize it was hurt until it landed and I was able to take the photo.

Ms Ugly Garden Spider has built a large web on the side of our pump house.  

This little tufted titmouse was not put out by my sitting so close to the feeder.  I had Peace in my lap and was looking at the black pads on her white paws.  She is just my little doll baby.  Spirit was prowling the grounds and keeping us safe!

Whitey patiently waited for me to play ball with him until after I had photographed the turkey vulture that was flying past.

It's Friday again folks, have a great weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.