Plus ça change...

By SooB

They're off

CarbBoy kindly stayed up to watch the rugby with me (and translated the bits of commentary I couldn't follow).

Earlier more curtains, a very small amount of digging (mainly TallGirl did it) and a satisfying amount of pretending to be a compactor. (Actually, I did such a good job I think it might be time to reconsider my daily biscuit intake...)

The rest of the day was writing cheques, ironing and grumbling about the builder not showing up again. The kids learned about tribal politics, the Wall Street Crash, and Quantitative Easing. I think Mr B might have to review at least two of those topics on his return. I also wowed the kids (no, really) with my Monument Valley skills (great game). Good job I didn't let them see me play Crossy Road, at which I am as abysmal as I was at Frogger in the 80s.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.