Day 972 - Byster

Dale  couldn't say spider properly when she was wee...

A frantic start to the day trying to get standing tickets for Muse but neither Dale or I could get through on Ticketmaster.  We eventually ended up with seating tickets on Level 3 at the SSE Hydro.  Not great but at least we would get to see them - as long as we take binoculars!!!!  Then I saw on Facebook that they had announced a second date for Glasgow so I did a quick check and there was still standing tickets available...  But according to Ticketmaster website, tickets can't be exchanged...  After getting home from lunch, I decided to give Ticketmaster a call and see if we could indeed swap them seeing as the extra date was announced about 3 hours after the first night was sold out.  And low and behold - I was able to swap them! Hooray!!!!  You can't have seating tickets for a Muse gig!  Much excitement in our household today!

I met my work colleagues for lunch today.  We have a technologist finishing his year out today so we went out for lunch.  I think they will take him back on when he is finished at Uni.  I don't think he wants to leave...

Came home and walked the dog and as soon as I got home I started to get the tell tale sign of a migraine - that horrible blind spot in the eye that starts to work its way from the middle to the outer edge of the eye.  I think I have managed to put it at bay with the prescription strength co-codomol!!!  I seem to be lucky in that if I catch it in time, it manifests as a really, really bad headache but I know other people are not so lucky.  Tonight, I am just really tired so I'll pop a few more pills and head to bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.