Still Yes

What a weird day.
One year since I voted in the Referendum.
For me it wasn't particularly about wanting to separate. In many ways I consider myself so lucky. I still am. But it's wrong that I see poverty, deprivation and hopelessness every day of my working life. We could be so much more. We could have taken that leap of faith to be a better and fairer country.
Tonight the Lorelei played at Celtfest in Dundee, who did say Yes. There's been some political commentary and also a fire alarm during the last song.
And better not forget to mention the pant pooping emergency stop Floss had to do on the dualler on the way down. Terrifying. We came to a stop literally 2 inches away from the car that had stopped in front of us, leaving a feary skid mark behind us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.