Journey Through Time

By Sue

Wowee!

Bill and I went on a walk and the clouds looked promising.  Boy, were they ever!  We waited at the school yard, since that's where we can get a view of the biggest chunk of the sky, and we watched the sunset turn to a lovely butterscotch color.  I was afraid the mosquitoes were going to attack at any moment, so we opted to head for home, and this is what happened just as we got to our house.  It lit up the sky like only a colorful sunset can. On our walk we saw the neighborhood wild rabbit, a cat that looks meaner than it actually was, a lovely pink dahlia, and the clouds and sky.  You are always welcome to view my Flickr page.

I got up earlier than normal to make sure I got over to my aunt's to take her to a dr. appointment.  Then we went to Penzy's Spice store near Clackamas Town Center mall.  After that we had lunch and then we went back to her area and went to the library.  A couple of more errands and I dropped her home, unloaded the car and got home before the Friday afternoon traffic became too unbearable.  I'll see her again tomorrow for another errand and to have her over here.  Maybe we will see our son....maybe we won't.  

Anyway, kids, that's it for today.  Hope you are well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.