Araluen Botanic Park

Life is full of surprises.  I wanted to show CCN the hills just east of Perth and we headed up to Araluen to the Botanic Park.  We had heard that there was a Tulip Festival on there and I thought it would be worth a visit.

Well, it was fantastic.  Wall to wall people, and cars, for a while I thought we would be lucky to even be able to enter the gardens.  However, the wait was worth it and we were blown away by the beauty of the park.  

We were both thrilled to see so many family groups gathering to enjoy the exquisite beauty of both the park itself and the display of tulips.  I chose the image I've blipped tonight because it really summed up the day for us.  Beautiful tulips on an Aussie canvas being enjoyed by a multi-cultural group of Aussies.

We'll be heading north in a couple of days to see some of the wonders of the north and of course the wildflowers.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.