And From The Mist…...

I was up at 06:30 for a golf competition but looked out the window and was greeted by a pea-souper. Still, the forecast was for it to clear so I packed the clubs,  took the 15 minute drive to the club, paid the green fees and entry fee, hit a few balls on the driving range, spent 10 minutes on the practice putting green, arrived at the 1st tee at the allotted time and…. pea-soup, no change. While a few groups had already teed-off and disappeared into the fog, a con-flab and decision to wait for a bit followed. Back to the clubhouse for a hot beverage and the usual members-banter but still no change after 90 minutes, at which point the competition was officially called-off. Most of the early starters had already given up by this point anyway.

Still, having retrieved my green and entry fees, I took the opportunity to drive back through the country lanes until, that is, this lot headed me off at the pass. I quickly reversed back into the nearest pull-in and captured a few moooody shots - pretty much milking it really(!) - when a car pulled up alongside and the passenger informed me that I'd parked at the entrance to their field, oops. I stopped at a few more points along the way, as per the extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.